Waitlist and pitch setting

Hi. I’m new to Ultramixer. It looks a really good program and I intend to try it out fully.

For me an important feature is to be able to play automatically from just one playlist, rather than putting the songs alternately in the left and right players. I understand that you are calling this feature the “waitlist”.

When you implement this feature, it would be really good if you could store a separate pitch setting for each song in the list. Then you could play the list automatically with, for example, song number 3 playing at +5% and song number 7 at -3%. Is this possible?

Also, on the website there is not much information about the features of the program. I am left with a lot of unanswered questions. For example, What type of files can it play? I can see MP3 and AAC, but will it play WMA and WAV? I don’t expect it will play anything with DRM, but there is no information about this. Also the different fading options and automation features are not explained.

Maybe if you could put the manual online all would become clear.

Thanks for your help. tenbob0

Hello tenbob0,

the waitlist is already under construction :slight_smile: So it’s going to be released in one of the upcomming versions. Could you please clarify your feature request of a predefined pitch selection? I don’t get the point right now.

UltraMixer aim to support as much file format as possible. We are always working on new file formats. Actually, you are right DRM isn’t supported right now. We do support mp3, mp2, mp1, ogg, wav, mo3, it, xm, s3m, mtm, mod, umx, cda, wma, mid, flac, aiff, aif and m4a. I propose you just try it :slight_smile:

regards
Sl@jaR

Hi Sl@jaR. Thanks for your reply. I will try to clarify my question.

For a night of dancing we want to play a sequence of songs automatically from a playlist. We don’t really need any fancy features for beat mixing. But we do need to play certain songs at a different pitch from standard.